top of page
Search
jiwk10

Week 2 Extra Credit Blog

I read the blogs of six different classmates and here are my thoughts.


Ashley Yu

I read Ashley’s Week 1 Blog and it contained information about her previous english courses and the overview of the course. I commented about my similar experience in a literature course in highschool.


Iris Vu

I responded to Iris’s Writing the Journey Blog where she wrote about her own literacy skills and important points about the course. I commented about how I can relate to using redundant vocabulary in my writing. I recommended her to try writing everything out first and then going back to change vocabulary.


Yuzhen Lang

I read Yuzhen’s Beginning Story Blog and she wrote about her strengths and weaknesses as a writer and what she will do to improve her weaknesses. I made a comment about how she prefers writing and accepting others ideas in her writing and how it would be interesting to see her break away from her comfort zone and try new things in this course.


Yun Chen

I responded to Yun’s How a STEM student Does in a Writing Course and he wrote about his connection to math and writing. He also included details on his process about the first few assignments in the course. I commented about how I didn’t think about the relationship to math and writing and his logical side of him reflected on his organization of the bog.


Yinda Chen

I read Yinda’s blog titled About My Writing Trip. She wrote about her experience as an International student and the barriers she faces trying to think in Chinese and write in English. I commented on a suggestion that she could implement, and how I can relate to speaking two languages.


Jiayi Chen

I responded to Jiayi’s blog called New Start of Writing Course. Jiayi wrote about the experience of writing courses as an international student and the process he goes through to write each paper. I commented about how I agree with reading from various sources in order to get a better understanding of the issues and topics related to what we are learning.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page